Five SRVH Members Recognized on 2021 Attorneys for Justice Pro Bono Honor Roll

Sherrard Roe Voigt & Harbison is pleased to announce that five members were recognized for their pro bono service in 2021. SRVH attorneys listed on the 2021 Attorneys for Justice Pro Bono Honor Roll include Mike AbelowDewey BranstetterHunter BranstetterBill Harbison, and Chris Sabis.

The pro bono work performed by Bill Harbison and Hunter Branstetter included voting rights work, other civil rights work (primarily prisoners’ rights), and general miscellaneous work for people of limited means.

Chris Sabis devoted over 200 hours of work on voting rights cases and a court-appointed Section 1983 civil rights case in the Middle District of Tennessee.

Dewey Branstetter spent a significant amount of time working on a voting rights case and several hours successfully representing a woman in a dispute with a bank over a car loan. As a result of his efforts, the bank ceased its collection efforts.

The program results from a recommendation by the Tennessee Supreme Court’s Access to Justice Commission, which is tasked with making such recommendations to the Supreme Court of projects and programs necessary for enhancing access to justice. Attorneys meeting the Court’s minimum goal of 50 pro bono hours annually will be named “Attorneys for Justice” by the Tennessee Supreme Court.


If you send a lawyer or law firm email through this service, your email will not create an attorney-client relationship and will not necessarily be treated as privileged or confidential. You should not send sensitive or confidential information via this email service. The lawyer or law firm to whom you are writing may not choose to accept you as a client.

Privacy Policy:
Any personal information you provide through this website, including your name, address or email address, will not be released, sold or rented to any individuals or entities outside of SRVH. Our site may contain links to other sites whose information practices may be different than ours. SRVH is not responsible for the content of external sites or their privacy policies.

Accept  |  Cancel