25 SRVH Attorneys Recognized in The Best Lawyers in America© 2019

25 SRVH Attorneys Recognized in The Best Lawyers in America© 2019

Sherrard Roe Voigt & Harbison is pleased to announce 25 of the firm’s members are listed in The Best Lawyers in America© 2019.

“We are extremely proud that so many SRVH attorneys are recognized among the nation’s best lawyers,” said Tom Sherrard, a founding member of the firm. “Our attorneys and our staff continue to be devoted to providing the highest level of professional service to our clients.”

Sherrard Roe Voigt & Harbison attorneys selected to be included in the 2019 edition of The Best Lawyers in America® are:  Michael G. Abelow, Albert J. Bart, C. Dewey Branstetter, Jr., Kim A. Brown, L. Webb Campbell II, C. Mark Carver, Phillip F. Cramer, John L. Farringer IV, Scott W. Fielding, William L. Harbison, Lisa K. Helton, J. Scott Hickman, Mark Ison, Carla L. Lovell, Elizabeth E. Moore, Todd E. Panther, Gregory J. Pease, Tracy A. Powell, Michael D. Roberts, John H. Roe Jr., Carolyn W. Schott, Thomas J. Sherrard III, Mark T. Smith, John R. Voigt, and Christopher C. Whitson.

Additionally, Branstetter was named “Lawyer of the Year” for Labor and Employment Litigation, Carver was recognized as “Lawyer of the Year” in Real Estate Litigation, Schott was recognized as Nonprofit/Charities Law “Lawyer of the Year,” and Harbison was recognized as “Lawyer of the Year” in Elder Law.

Since its inception in 1983, Best Lawyers has become universally regarded as the definitive guide to legal excellence. Because Best Lawyers is based on an exhaustive peer-review survey in which more than 41,000 leading attorneys cast almost 3.9 million votes on the legal abilities of other lawyers in their specialties, and because lawyers are not required or allowed to pay a fee to be listed, inclusion in Best Lawyers is considered a singular honor. Corporate Counsel magazine has called Best Lawyers “the most respected referral list of attorneys in practice.”